Candidates Qualifying for 2016 Municipal Election

Lenny Glynn
Gary Waters

Council Place 1:
Lucas Burger
Rick Hayes
Kaneshia Sims
Rick Wash

Council Place 2:
Don Green
Tommy Johnson
Ron Scott

Council Place 3:
Marco Gonzalez
Beth McMillan

Council Place 4:
Scott Christian
Maurice Mercer

Council Place 5:
Mike Freeman  
Mildred Lanier
Karyl Rice

The City of Pelham Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, August 23, 2016.  The polling place for the municipal election is the Pelham Civic Complex & Ice Arena.  All Pelham residents who wish to vote in this election must come to the Pelham Civic Complex regardless of where they vote in federal, state or county elections.  The poll will be open from 7:00 A.M. until 7:00 P.M.

The final day to register to vote in this election is August 8, 2016.  Voter registration can be done through the Shelby County Board of Registrars office in person or by mail.  Telephone 205-669-3913.  Residents may register to vote on-line through the Secretary of State website:

Additional general election information is listed under Departments – Administration and also under City Government – Document Archives.